Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book)

Title: Collected Plays: Volume 1 (V. 1: A Galaxy Book)

Author: Wole Soyinka

Publisher: Oxford University Press; 6th ptg. edition

Publication Year: 1973

ISBN: 0192811363

Winner of the 1986 Nobel Prize for Literature, this Nigerian poet, playwright, and novelist writes of the rich cultural traditions as well as the hopes and frustrations of black Africa. This two-volume collection of his plays includes A Dance of the Forests, The Swamp Dwellers, The Strong Breed, The Road, and The Bacchae of Euripides in the first volume, and The Lion and the Jewel, Kongi's Harvest, The Trials of Brother Jero, Jero's Metamorphosis, and Madmen and Specialists in the second volume.

This item is available for checkout.

Related Exhibition